How it was pouring-
We were in absolute love.
Sometimes when I miss you 

It’s like suffocating and dying,

Over and over again. 
Now the tears fall 

Unexpectedly.
Everything hits all at once. 

Captures me into 

An epileptic fit. 
But I can’t take my eyes 

Off that memory.
“I couldn’t always be with you. 

Some how-

Some where-

Some time-

You have got to do it 

On your own”.
It’s like someone sucking the 

Soul out of you. 

It goes away.

It comes back.
And though I think 

The capturing and attack 

Is done and I am free,

Every time I miss you,

I’ve lost myself again.
Over and over again. 
~Maryum Khalid~ 

Leave a Reply

